Official PayPal Seal>

jacks-pictures1The Bonita Springs Concert Band is the result of a concerted effort by a group of interested persons who, in early 2007, began exploring the idea of forming a new musical organization to be located in the Bonita Springs area.  A meeting was held with the officials of the City of Bonita Springs who were enthused about the project and offered the band an opportunity to perform at the city’s Band Shell located in Riverside Park.

The purpose of the Bonita Springs Concert Band is:

  1. To provide an opportunity for area musicians to express and develop their skills.
  2. To present concerts for the people of the Bonita Springs/Lee County area to enhance their enjoyment and appreciation of music.
  3. To join with area schools in their efforts to assist students to pursue their musical talents.
  4. To provide scholarships to area high school students to enable them to continue their studies.

A special program has been developed with local school music programs for students and their teachers to gain experience in a concert band environment.  Scholarship monies are being raised to reward students who meet the specified criteria.

The Band rehearses on Thursday from 7:00 pm to 9:30 pm.  You can view our Member Roster by clicking here.

As an all volunteer band, the organization needs help from the community in many ways.  Most of all, we need to have the people in our community come to our free concerts and enjoy the music we play.  We also need financial help to obtain music arrangements, music stands and some of the larger percussion instruments such as timpani, chimes and xylophone. As mentioned before, we need to raise money for the scholarships we would like to present to the students.


Bonita Springs Concert Band
P. O. Box 367872
Bonita Springs, FL 34136

Board Members 2019-2020

Tonimarie McGlynn, President
Harold Reisenfeld, Vice President
Reneé Asper, Treasurer
Linda Picone, Secretary
Gail Blackburn
Michael Ciccarone
Gordon Hardy
Nicole Harrelson
Tim Kary
Robert LaVigne
David Mance
Richard Mosciski
Gary Smith

> Back to Home